Home > Tech > Dabbling with Filezilla

Dabbling with Filezilla

Sitting in a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf outlet near my house, I am currently at a loss as to what to do with this blatant Filezilla error staring at me from my monitor.  It’s quite frustrating actually, since I’ve been at it for around an hour-and-a-half.

I keep on getting these errors:

Status:    Resolving address of wordpress.com
Status:    Connecting to 72.233.104.124:21…
Status:    Connection attempt failed with “ECONNREFUSED – Connection refused by server”, trying next address.
Status:    Connecting to 74.200.247.60:21…
Status:    Connection attempt failed with “ECONNREFUSED – Connection refused by server”, trying next address.
Status:    Connecting to 76.74.254.126:21…
Status:    Connection attempt failed with “ECONNREFUSED – Connection refused by server”.
Error:    Could not connect to server

I’ve tried the Network Configuration Wizard, I’ve  tried going through forums, following this tutorial from WordPress, as well as this YouTube video…

…but nothing seems to work. 😐

I am at the brink of causing mass destruction, but of course being a good citizen of the Republic, I shall just breathe in… breathe out… and order another cup of coffee.

Error, soon you shall not be so smug.  I shall defeat you.

Categories: Tech
  1. October 31, 2010 at 11:55 am

    LOL, good entry here!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

